TECHNOLOGY

THE LIFI OR VLC

LiFi or VLC is a wireless communication technology based on the use of visible light between the blue color (450nm) and the red color (760nm), generated by LEDs. Unlike WiFi, which uses the radio part of the electromagnetic spectrum, LiFi uses the optical spectrum. The LiFi protocol layers are governed by the international standard IEEE 802.15.7 established since 2011 by the IEEE committee. 
03 Services We Offer

follow us

TRACKING

In addition to data transmission, this technology makes it possible to use LED lighting sources as a positioning beacon: combined with the gyroscopic sensors present in smartphones and tablets, it makes it possible to predict the movements between the two beacons. and give the user a very precise position. Phones can communicate with smart LEDs inside buildings when GPS technology is not available, following the movements between two "beacons". This location can also be used to provide additional personalized services or information to customers and infrastructure managers.

GEODOCUMENTATION

Geodocumentation can be used to deliver the right content at the right time:

  • Coupons
  • - Information
  • – Game
  • - User Manual
  • - Security rules

FLOW ANALYSIS

Lifelike technology can be used in places such as hospitals where room lamps transmit the patient's medical data to the nurse's trolley. Others may be in museums where media content is displayed on tablets equipped with GEOLiFi, a new digital audio guide. Similarly in supermarkets where the shopping cart can be equipped with a tablet broadcasting micro-localized marketing messages by department. The data collected by these tablets also makes it possible to map customer flows in stores with cold or hot areas.

LIFI IS NOW INTEGRATED IN THE SMARTPHONE.

It is now possible to use the front and back cameras of Apple and Android smartphones to receive the information transmitted by the LED.

Low-speed data is generated locally at the LED luminaire (from sensors, self-diagnostics, etc.) and allows data dissemination and fast matching uses.

Each luminaire emits its operating temperature, its utilization rate and maintenance alerts.
Les informations de maintenance sont collectées et analysées pour optimisation.

LED lighting transmits its local address, a security password for instant matching.

The cars can communicate with the different tools of the road (other car, lights) to prevent an emergency braking, accident, danger zone ...

Light can, for example, become an additional key for your secure transactions.

The high debit

The high-speed LIFI: major advantages that will enable this technology to prevail The high-speed LIFI opens new horizons in terms of Internet connection and offers: - An alternative to radio waves, potentially harmful to health Light waves are harmless to the human body, even beneficial to certain frequencies. The LIFI thus presents an alternative to radio waves, which is particularly important in environments sensitive to WIFI such as hospitals, medical centers, schools, some industrial structures ... - A solution to confidentiality problems While the WIFI crosses walls and ceilings, LIFI information is only permissible in the "cone" of light. It remains confined in the desired space and completely secure, while allowing mobility. There is therefore no risk of remote hacking of data via the LIFI. This system is therefore particularly interesting for sectors whose data are highly confidential (R & D, Defense, banks, security, etc.). - A solution to the problem of saturation of the WIFI band The visible band is 10,000 times wider than the WIFI band, which allows to maintain an optimal level of coverage despite a large number of users. - A solution to the problems of limited flows The theoretical modulation limit of an LED is 1GB / s, which is 10 times more than the WIFI. LIFI is also economical and environmentally friendly since it does not increase the energy consumption of the building that is equipped with it.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

TECHNOLOGIE

LE LIFI OU VLC ​

Le LiFi ou VLC est une technologie de communication sans fil basée sur l’utilisation de la lumière visible comprise entre la couleur bleue (450nm) et la couleur rouge (760nm), générée par des LEDs. Contrairement au WiFi qui utilise la partie radio du spectre électromagnétique, le LiFi utilise le spectre optique. Les couches protocolaires LiFi sont régies par la norme internationale IEEE 802.15.7 établie depuis 2011 par le comité IEEE. 
03 Services We Offer

follow us

GEOLOCALISATION

En plus de la transmission de données, cette technologie permet d’utiliser les sources d’éclairage à LED comme une balise de positionnement : combinée avec les capteurs gyroscopiques présents dans les smartphones et les tablettes, elle permet de prévoir les mouvements entre les deux balises et donner à l’utilisateur une position très précise. Les téléphones peuvent communiquer avec les LED intelligentes à l’intérieur des bâtiments lorsque la technologie du GPS n’est pas disponible, en suivant les mouvements entre deux « balises ». Cette localisation peut également servir à fournir des services personnalisés supplémentaires ou des informations aux clients ainsi qu’aux responsables d’infrastructures.

GEODOCUMENTATION

La géodocumentation peut être utilisée pour délivrer le contenu approprié au moment juste:

  • – Coupons
  • – Informations
  • – Jeux
  • – Manuel d’utilisation
  • – Règles de sécurité

ANALYSE DE FLUX

La technologie lifi peut être exploitée dans des endroits tels que les hôpitaux où les lampes des chambres transmettent au chariot de l’infirmière les données médicales des patients. D’autres peuvent être en place dans des musées où le contenu média s’affiche sur des tablettes équipées du GEOLiFi, nouvel audioguide digitalisé. De même dans les supermarchés où le caddie peut être équipé d’une tablette diffusant des messages marketing micro-localisés par rayon. Les données collectées par ces tablettes permettent aussi de réaliser une cartographie des flux clients en magasin avec les zones froides ou chaudes.

LE LIFI EST MAINTENANT INTÉGRÉ DANS LES SMARTPHONES.

Il est maintenant possible d’utiliser les caméras avant et arrière des smartphones Apple et Android pour recevoir les informations transmises par le luminaire.

Des données bas débit sont générées localement au niveau du luminaire LED (à partir de capteurs, d’autodiagnostic…) et permettent des usages de diffusion de données et d’appariement rapide.

Chaque luminaire émet sa température de fonctionnement, son taux d’utilisation et des alertes maintenance.
Les informations de maintenance sont collectées et analysées pour optimisation.

L’éclairage LED transmet son adresse locale, un mot de passe de sécurité pour un appariement instantané.

Les voitures peuvent communiquer avec les différents outils de la route (autre voiture, feux) afin de prévenir d’un freinage d’urgence, accident, zone dangereuse…

La lumière peut, par exemple, devenir une clé additionnelle pour vos transactions sécurisées.

Le Haut Débit

Le LIFI haut-débit : des avantages majeurs qui vont permettre à cette technologie de s’imposer Le LIFI haut-débit ouvre de nouveaux horizons en matière de connexion à Internet et offre notamment : – Une alternative aux ondes radio, potentiellement nocives pour la santé Les ondes lumineuses sont inoffensives pour le corps humain, voire bénéfiques à certaines fréquences. Le LIFI présente ainsi une alternative aux ondes radio, ce qui est particulièrement important dans des environnements sensibles au WIFI tels que les milieux hospitaliers, les centres médicaux, les écoles, certaines structures industrielles… – Une solution aux problèmes de confidentialité Alors que le WIFI traverse murs et plafonds, l’information LIFI n’est interceptable que dans le « cône » de lumière. Elle reste ainsi confinée dans l’espace désiré et complètement sécurisée, tout en permettant une mobilité. Il n’existe donc pas de risque de piratage à distance des données via le LIFI. Ce système est donc particulièrement intéressant pour les secteurs dont les données sont très confidentielles (R&D, Défense, banques, sécurité…). – Une solution au problème de saturation de la bande WIFI La bande visible est 10 000 fois plus large que la bande WIFI, ce qui permet de maintenir un niveau de couverture optimal malgré un nombre important d’utilisateurs. – Une solution aux problèmes de débits limités La limite théorique de modulation d’une LED est de 1GB/s, soit 10 fois plus que le WIFI. Le LIFI est également économique et écologique puisqu’il n’augmente pas la consommation énergétique du bâtiment qui en est équipé.